Perry County Health Department is opening up the COVID-19 vaccine to ALL ages and ALL phases for COVID vaccination. Call 866-442-5301 to make an appointment.     READ FULL ARTICLE...
Toggle Bar

Perry County TN Courthouse
121 East Main St.
P.O. Box 16
Linden, TN 37096
(931) 589 2216

Courts of Perry County Tennessee   Perry County Chamber of Commerce & Tourism Bureau   Lobelville, TN  Linden, Tennessee   Perry County Library System



Soil Conservation District

Perry County Soil Conservation District

soil conservation logo 250x189Soil Conservation Districts serve landowners by providing assistance with the installation of conservation practices, to prevent soil erosion, improve Tennessee's water quality, and promote the stewardship of our natural resources.


The Perry County Soil Conservation District Office is currently open by appointment. For assistance call 931-589-2615 and leave a message, or call the USDA Service Center in Centerville, 931-729-2686, Ext 3. The regular meeting time for the District is the third Thursday of the month at Hens & Hogs, 6:00 p.m., and 7:00 p.m. during daylight savings time. The office is located in the Azbill Community Center, 113 Factory St., Linden.


Contact Perry County SCD

Brad Culp, District Technician
Gregory M. Taylor, District Conservationist
P.O. Box 414
Linden, TN 37096

Voice: 931-589-2615
Fax: 931-589-6359
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Board Members

Board Members

Jackie Byrd
Eddie Hickerson
Gary Culp
Mike Southall
Walton Holder


State Soil Conservation Committee / Soil Conservation Districts

The State Soil Conservation Committee, Tennessee Code Annotated 43-14-201 through 216, provides oversight and assistance to soil conservation districts in carrying out programs directed towards soil erosion control and water quality improvement on farmland.

Its statutory duties include appointing two supervisors to the governing board of each soil conservation district and establishing procedure for the local election of three other supervisors to each district’s governing board, offering assistance to the supervisors of soil conservation districts in carrying out their programs and powers, coordinating the programs of the soil conservation districts and encouraging cooperation among them.  The Committee further serves to advise the Commissioner of Agriculture on agricultural matters.

The Committee meets four times a year, mostly in conjunction with state-wide agricultural events.  All meetings comply with Public Chapter 442, the “Sunshine Law”, requiring public notices of meetings.

The Governor appoints Committee members.  Their terms are for three years, with eligibility for reappointment.  According to statute, there are to be one farmer and one soil conservation district supervisor from each grand division of the state, and one member at large.

121 East Main Street, Linden, TN 37096

Call Us now

(931) 589 2216